SVS Foundation adds two surgeons to board of directors



The Society for Vascular Surgery (SVS) Foundation has announced the appointment of Bernadette Aulivola and Vikram Kashyap to its board of directors. Both will serve two-year terms and, with the board’s collective knowledge and experience, will further bolster the Foundation’s ongoing success in driving advancements and impacting the field of vascular surgery.

Assuming the position of board chair is Michael C Dalsing, SVS immediate past. Joining him are SVS officers Joe Mills (president), treasurer Thomas Forbes, president-elect Matthew Eagleton and SVS Research Council chair Raul Guzman. Other board members include Ulka Sachdev, Peter Nelson, Geetha Jeyabalan and Anil Hingorani.

An SVS Foundation press release notes that Bernadette Aulivola, a vascular surgeon, professor and director of the Division of Vascular Surgery and Endovascular Therapy at Loyola University Medical Center in Maywood, USA, brings a wealth of experience in diagnosing and treating vascular diseases. She has made significant contributions to the field, particularly in venous disease and aortic aneurysms, and her research endeavours have resulted in numerous publications in medical journals.

Vikram Kashyap is a vascular surgeon and the Frederik Meijer chair of the Meijer Heart and Vascular Institute, as well as the vice president for Cardiovascular Health at Corewell Health in Grand Rapids, USA. With several decades of experience, Kashyap has co-authored more than 200 articles and book chapters, focusing on research areas such as atherosclerosis, thrombosis and cerebrovascular disease.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here